The End; Exiting & Entering

Today is apparently a day of reblogging amazing post. Here’s the completed version of my half poem, beautifully completed by Jilly.

Jilly's

Open Link Night at dVerse!

Collaborative poetry has turned into a favorite for me as we move into the Casting Bricks August Challenge.  I take up Jeren Nazuto’s Challenge to write an Interlocking Rubáiyát.  The first half of the poem, in bold, is Jeren’s excellent groundwork which he entitled The End.  Thank you to Jeren for introducing this terrific form!  All are welcome to join us in the August Challenge where we write a half poem and our fellow poets complete it.  Just click on the Casting Bricks side bar to the right→

The world, burning around me
All the lands and the sea
I weep in streams and rivers
Over the fallen world tree

From the sins, the fire delivers
The earth’s misguided caregivers
And all the pain and suffering
Fueling my body shivers

The sacrifice for my soul’s buffering
awakens, dries my tears unsuffering
the world may ash…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

