My last post… For a while!

I love this blogging community and every part of it. Because of some personal issues, I have to take a break from blogging (hopefully for a short time) but I’m happy that I won’t be taking a break from writing. So this post is for anyone missing my writing and also to inform that I’ll miss each and everyone here!

My last poem for a while,

Before you rip my hands

From your warm face

Pull my eyes from the abyss of yours

Breaking a piece of my bleeding heart

To take with you

Before you let my eyes feast

On your hair cuddling your back

Before you travel

Touch me

Please

Touch a little before travel

So I can rest in my coffin until you return.

17 thoughts on “My last post… For a while!

  1. Your poem is so sad and so definitive! I hope you’ll be back before there’s any need for coffins. Take a break from the media, but not from writing. I’m glad you say you’ll be using your break to write. Blogging isn’t everything. See you soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your warm words, Jane! It reminds me why I’m back. To be among talented and kind people like you. Fortunately, there wasn’t a need for coffin, haha. Thank you again.

      Like

      1. I’m not definitely one of those mad types. I can’t write anything unless the my mind is about as empty as the screen before me. Fortunately, things are settling down and I’m trying to type more letters everyday. Being here definitely inspires me to.

        Like

      2. If you can concentrate on writing, it must mean that you’re pushing everything else to a minor position. That’s good. Means you’re coming out of it—I think! I’m no psychologist so I might be talking rubbish…

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Haha, No! I think What you say is true. If I don’t push everything out of our mind before writing, there will be a lot of noise and for me noise (both metaphorical and real one) is the last thing I need when I write.

        Like

Leave a Reply

