Day – 68 – I want to be…  – Episode – 1

​Amidst the flash and clash,

Staging the creation on air,

I will born.

Small, I may seem, alone

But never weak together

With a heart so pure,

So the sun may bow

The seven colors across the sky.

With a mind free

From dust and darkness

You can see through.

I won’t have to hide.

I’ll finally be free

Falling

Bearing the secret

Of divinity itself.

I want to be a droplet

Until i hit the roof, leaf or root,

Falling to the floor

Seeping through stones

Raising the dry seed

Then

I want to be that sprout.

                                   ~

An accidental series of poems telling the longings of my heart and mind and soul.

Part of my #The100DaysOfPoetryLearning project. You can read all of my poems here.

9 thoughts on “Day – 68 – I want to be…  – Episode – 1

Leave a Reply

