The old hum & My memory loss – Jilly’s July challenge.

An attempt at completing the old hum by nosaintaugustine for jilly’s July challenge. It was mesmerizing and had a good setup to continue, tell me how you think I did. Nosaintaugustine part is in bold and Mine are italicized.
Memory is a prison

A refrigerator buzz

While I make tostadas

A hum over mumble

Mobsters on the box

A-wandering, mapless

A baroque Sicilian plot



Memory is is prison

Where I yearn to be bound

Just bits and pieces

Nothing, anymore, to be found

A month or a year

There’s no line

Just an old hum

From the untuned box

                                    ~

Collaborative poetry by nosaintaugustine/Jeren.

8 thoughts on “The old hum & My memory loss – Jilly’s July challenge.

    1. Thank you so much! I have a similar problem and it’s irritating on day to day basis and it’s saddening when I can’t remember much about my happy days or sad days. I recently started writing journal in the hope of preserving my memory and the best days of my life so far.

      Like

Leave a Reply

