Day – 63 – Diamante – Two women!

Mother

Beauty, compassion

Creating, loving, teaching, protecting

Goddess, home, home queen

Loving, supporting, lifting, completing

Beauty, compassion

Wife

 

I’ll admit, I thought Diamante was very easy and simple. Yes it was simple enough to come up with adjectives, but trying to decide which to keep when more and more adjectives keep popping in mind was… Fun. Don’t even get me started on the order of words. I think Diamante says more between the words than the word does itself!

But it’s my first time writing this form, so if anybody found any mistakes, feel free to tell me in the comments.

Part of my #The100DaysOfPoetryLearning project. You can read all of my poems here.

6 thoughts on “Day – 63 – Diamante – Two women!

  1. Beautifully written! “Beauty, compassion” so very true, heck the whole thing is good 🙂
    It’s the first time ever I see this form and it looks slick.
    Guess I’ll give it a swirl sometime down the pike.
    Thanks for the idea 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I understand what you are saying, but I wrote it from the perspective of a son, so it really was two different women. I’m not sure if that’s what you meant. Thank you for dropping by, it’s always a pleasure to have you here!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh! I had a different interpretation of it: a husband writing about his wife and mother of his children. Regardless, it’s a beautiful poem, and isn’t it cool how one piece can be interpreted in such different ways? I love poetry for reasons like this 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

