Day – 62 – Fort

‚ÄčLay down your defenses,

I don’t do siege.

I’ll break in to your fort,

Flying, over the head, romantic, dramatic.


Stop staring at me,

I’m no spy,

I will know all about you,

With a night of dine and wine.


Don’t be silent,

You are not bound,

I can make mistakes unknown,

Punish or forgive, just let me know, how


Don’t give up,

You are not losing,

I’m a guest to your body and mind,

I would love to stay forever, not own.

                                   ~

Part of my #The100DaysOfPoetryLearning. You can read all of my poems here.

2 thoughts on “Day – 62 – Fort

Leave a Reply

