July Challenge

I think this is going to be really fun, so everybody join us! For some interactive poetic experience.

Jilly's

“Casting Bricks to Attract Jade”

Hello my Friends and Fellow Poets.  Welcome to the July Challenge!

Many of us have expressed a desire to continue writing and sharing our work with one another during the time when the Poet’s Pub over at dVerse is closed and it fit nicely with a conversation I had with Colin Lee a short time ago.  Idioms are a fascination for me, especially those from other languages and cultures, so when Colin shared a Chinese idiom with me, I had to do a bit of research to find out what it meant and where it originated.  The idiom is “Casting bricks to tease jade out of the master.” I was pleasantly surprised to discover that its origins are in poetry.  Here’s the story from Changing Minds

Meaning:

“…this idea I’m tossing out there is just a brick, but perhaps it will lead one of you…

View original post 413 more words

Leave a Reply

