Day – 60 – To my little brother, Niklaus!

​Heed my words, my little brother.

For they are, the last of them you will hear.

Before our ways part forever,

Leaving a hole in my heart, too heavy to bear.

I spout, honor and love, nonsense as always,

Take it with the smirk of your make, before you turn old ways.

Our blood may flow away,

Mind might wander alone,

But we are bonded!

Two souls bounded,

Unearthly and almighty.

Despite the scars we hold,

We kept each other bold and on hold,

Behold!

The brotherly bond stronger than love,

Which will keep us together,

Always and forever!

ALWAYS And FOREVER!

                                 ~

Today marks the end of second month of my #The100DaysOfPoetryLearning project. I’m happy to share a special poem today. No, Niklaus is not my brother. It’s a tribute for one of my favorite TV series, The originals and it’s Star Brothers, Elijah and Niklaus Mikaelson!

Leave a Reply

