Day – 59 – song!

​I wake up to the Symphony

Of the silent morning.

My heart beat within me

To the wind’s slow rhythm.

I stare in to the mirrored sea

Beyond the reach of this world’s music.

I pity my wretched soul

Which never heard your soul singing.

                                 ~

I’m linking it to dVerse open night. Click here for the post or click here to submit your poems or read other’s.

Part of my #The100DaysOfPoetryLearning project. You can read all of my poems here.

I have never written a song before but I’m dying to write one, this poem could be the starting point (I hope) for that dream.

2 thoughts on “Day – 59 – song!

  1. Really love how you played it out with the sound descriptions. Your piece is pretty solid and conjures up vivid imagery and feelings in my mind.
    Thanks!

    PS I’ll need to write a haiku with “mirrors” in it. Thanks for the prompt.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

