Day – 56 – When I!

​When I feel empty,

I can’t bear my heart.

When I decided to fall,

I found myself (up) lifting.

When I lose myself,

I find the words I seek.

When I sprout my wings,

I feel my legs jumping,

When I feel hungry,

I find myself feeding others.

When I saw others,

I saw myself in them.

                                  ~

There’s no better place to find a better irony than between our words and actions. And of course in poems like this!

                                 ~

Part of my #The100DaysOfPoetryLearning project. You can read all of my poems here.

6 thoughts on “Day – 56 – When I!

Leave a Reply

