Day – 51 – The fight!

​Her eyes,

The strawberry cream.

Melts in to puddle

On my word’s heat!


Her lips,

The pink scarf!

It flutters in wind

When I rise my voice!


Her face,

The mighty ocean.

It turns it tides

For my moonlight pull!


She, A gentle soul!

Tremble,

Not of fear,

But In sadness!


I,

the uncivilized Brute!

Fumble with her heart,

Scared to hold firm!

                                   ~

Part of my #The100DaysOfPoetryLearning project. You can read all of my poems here.

11 thoughts on “Day – 51 – The fight!

      1. I always do! The poem actually came on ‘making up’ part when I realized how and how much my actions affect her. The hold that love have on people, it’s truly amazing. Thank you, I’ll keep sharing!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Our actions have an effect on others for sure but know what, our words have more weight. and words are more difficult to erase then actions have you realised? Love can make us do all sorts of silly things!!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I like the way the centre of strength shifts in this poem, from the ‘uncivilised brute’ to the trembling object of desire, who just has to be an accepting object, but ends up being the stronger of the two.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much! Your kinds words makes me happy. This poem was very special to me. I got the inspiration for it in the middle of an argument and it’s exactly how I felt!

      Like

Leave a Reply

