Day – 50 – I don’t want to sit down!

​If I sit down,

My mind will settle down!

Contemplate The loss,

The scarcity of the noise!

The crying,

Whining,

Pestering,

Feels as if

The mind blowing

Symphony!

I yearn for

One more of

That bite,the kiss,

That stealing smile!

I’ll lay down here,

Awaiting,

Wondering,

When will you come back?

                                     ~

For those who are wondering, nothing tragic!

Part of my #The100DaysOfPoetryLearning project. You can read all of my poems here.

22 thoughts on “Day – 50 – I don’t want to sit down!

    1. Yes, it should be ‘yearn’ ! Thank you SO much for pointing that out! Sometimes I post hastily, I forget to notice them. And yes! The silence, it’s just kills me. It’s like we have never lived in such a silence!

      Like

Leave a Reply

