Day – 46 – Dream world!

​I lay down my body,

the burdens,

the fears

and the fierce emotions!


I let go of my looks,

the books,

the duties

and the pleasant and not so memories!


I sink and sink,

Until I gasp and rise!

I drown and drown,

Until I climb through it!


Where matters don’t matter,

Only the feelings!

Where colors don’t exist,

Only our thoughts!


I walk, run, or fly,

Jump, swim or sink!

I kill the monster!

Save the world!

I hunt my fears,

Crush it under my feet!


The fleeting oasis

of my dried up life

Comes in my darkest time

of life and day

To save me

To show me

I can!

                                     ~

Part of my #The100DaysOfPoetryLearning project. You can read all of my poems here.

5 thoughts on “Day – 46 – Dream world!

Leave a Reply

