Day – 44 – Poet!

​He drank water from the pond,

Talked to fish for an hour!

Ran, up and down the land,

Stood still forever!

He Swung his weapon, burdened

The flower,

The wind,

The river,

With words over and over!


The rhythmic lines bind

Two worlds together!

He praise his mind,

For bringing it over!

He live for the sound

of a newly written poem on the paper!

Or the screen, you know!

                                    ~

Part of my #The100DaysOfPoetryLearning project. You can read all of my poems here.

30 thoughts on “Day – 44 – Poet!

    1. I would think so! A viewpoint just like you say. It helps to know what I do, so I can change something if I want. Thank you so much for reading and commenting, it’s appreciated.

      Like

    1. Oh, thank you so much! I’m glad you think that way. If I know one thing, that’s how poets have urge to find everything beautiful and give them some extra meaning. I just wanted to express that. Thank you again.

      Like

  1. “…burdened
    The flower,
    The wind,
    The river,
    With words over and over!”

    This nicely defines the wonderful poetic plague; we feel the urge, the passion, to burden what moves us “With words over and over!” Exactly.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh thank you so much! I’m glad you could see it that way. There might be beauty in everything, but I think we are the light which bring it out, makes it shine and show to the world! Thank you again for your kind visit!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

