Day – 38 – Hell is a lovely place!

​The mistakes,

Flaws,

Blunders

Ironically

So sharp,

Lay below

Waiting to draw blood.


Demons of the past

Pull me down

While I wave

Around and about the hell

on the thread

You threw me from heaven


I’m climbing,

Not so fast,

But I’m climbing!

After all,

Hell is a lovely place

For a demon!

                                      ~

Copyright © – Jeren Nazuto 2017

                                    ~

Part of my #The100DaysOfPoetryLearning project. You can read all of my poems here.

4 thoughts on “Day – 38 – Hell is a lovely place!

Leave a Reply

