Day – 24 – I await

I await for the time

When I’m holding your soft hands

Instead of this blasted contraption


I await for the evening

When my eyes staring deep into your soul

Instead of this glowing screen


I await for the night

When I’m hugging your warm body

Instead of my lifeless pillow


I await for the morning

When I hurry to give the first kiss

Instead of sending the first text


I await for the world

To shift the damned tectonic plates

To bring our world together


I await for the gods

To have a mercy on us

To fuse our hearts together


I await for the life

When you can confide in myself

Not on my words in the air


I await for you

To run into me

Never to feel alone again

                                    ~

Part of my #The100DaysOfPoetryLearning project. You can read all my poems here.

                                  ~

Original photo by Priscilla.

Check out her and other amazing works at Unsplash

Leave a Reply

