Moon Ate the Dark:Stuck in a Starless Night/Misfit Muse

Very nice and moving work! Well done!

Brave and Reckless

I am lost in the dark.

Everything was going well for me and then life happened (as it invariably does) and any bright star went out. My dad called me today to talk about where I’m at. He said “You used to have a plan, you wanted to do things. What happened?”. You can come home, he said. But that seems like taking a step back. Although home is my happy place, there is no future and no people for me there.  I send a text to my mother. “I’m lost, I don’t know what to do”. I sit on my balcony and cry, knowing this isn’t the answer to any of my problems. Sometimes you just need to cry.

I don’t know what happened. My world just stopped turning and now I’m here. Trapped in the dark. I still want to do things, I said, I still have aspirations…

View original post 292 more words

Leave a Reply

