D for Drunk

I want to get drunk. I have never even tasted alcohol before and I’m not planning to too. But I want to get drunk. Sounds impossible.Still I want to get drunk.

Drowning all the noises in the head, forsaking all logic, ignorant of the environment with the love of my life right before my eyes. I want to get drunk. Laugh with her for nothing funny and cry for something sad. Take an hour long walk to the home next to the bar. Have an epipahnic chat searching for the key. Fall on the floor next to the door. Wrapping ourself in the carpet. Giggling about the dirt in it. Kissing her lips and falling asleep.

Yes I want to get drunk.

Not on the alcohol but on her love.

                                 ~

Original photo by Stephan Valentin.

Check out his and other amazing works at Unsplash

Leave a Reply

