Mom, you are my home! Day-10

I hang alone

Dancing in the pit

Where darkness choke me

You pull me to the light

With the thread of your life


I wander off

In the stormy sea

In the midst of poisoned water

You draw me to the shore

With the warmth of your love


I fly high

On a windy day

Too close to the sun

You keep me bound to the ground

With words of your wisdom


I go afar

With a quench for the quests

In this random messy world

You will always be my home

Waiting for my return


You are something

I or the world

Will never be able to deserve

I love you mom

                                      ~

Happy mother’s day to all the mothers

                                     ~

Original photo by Jordan Whitt.

Check out his and other amazing works at Unsplash

2 thoughts on “Mom, you are my home! Day-10

Leave a Reply

