Day-2 Change

Change

Was that you?
The knife which nicked me open
The lightning which made me dance
The melody which made me hum
The dream which made me smile
The wind which forced my hand
Was that you?


Was that you?
The key which opened the hollow cave
The light which made the darkness go away
The pot which cooked the tasty soup
The mother who fed me love
The pillow which caught my head
Was that you?


Was that you?
The bee which needed a hive
The rose which smiled in my garden
The dew which melted on my hand
Was that you?
My sweet little princess


                                     ~

#The100DaysOfPoetryLearning

#the100dayproject

                                     ~

Change is inevitable. It always surprise us. Expand our potential. Widen our minds. So don’t fight the change, embrace it! 

Yesterday, I was feeling overwhelmed with travel and weather. Weather here is so cruel, which will suck every bit of enthusiasm out of you. So I dropped my ‘a technique a day’  quest for time being and resorted to free form. 

                                ~

Original photo by Khara woods

Check out her and other amazing works works Unsplash

Leave a Reply

