DAY-1 COURTESY – ALLITERATION 

“curse the courtesy” 

I shout!

Words carry weight, when

It’s one of heart not of mind

I earn for the silence of the heart

rather the empty shells of words

I frown at the formality, further

that’s where it takes you from me

One sweet smile for a second

Will tie you to my soul forever

“curse the courtesy”

I shout!

                                 ~

#The100DaysOfPoetryLearning 

#the100dayproject 

                                ~

I never like it when people say something, just because they have to say it. If you don’t mean your words, then what’s the use of speaking them.

Alliteration-The repetition of initial stressed, consonant sounds in a series of words within a phrase or verse line.

Have a great day!

                                    ~

Original photo by Chad Madden

Check out his and other awesome work at Unsplash

Leave a Reply

